St. Louis Anonymous Arrested

UPDATE 7/15/09

All charges were dropped.  Info over at Why We Protest.

Original Post:

An Anonymous protester was arrested this weekend.  He was essentially asking the question I asked when I was arrested at Gold: Why have the laws governing protests suddenly changed?  Why can’t I stand where I have stood for a year and a half?

Here’s what the St. Louis Anons say on YouTube:

We have had a good relationship with the local police, and are not drawing any conclusions about the arrest at this time. Our liason to the police is already handling the matter.

As a personal note: I have long thought the University City police do an excellent job, and this incident does not by itself affect my favorable opinion of them. In protest-related situations and elsewhere, I have always found them to be fair and courteous. I support Ace, I support the police. I ask we keep an open mind about this situation as it unfolds.

There’s also a thread over at WhyWeProtest.net

Explore posts in the same categories: Anonymous, News

19 Comments on “St. Louis Anonymous Arrested”

  1. Tom Newton Says:

    How can any self-respecting black man associate himself with Anonymous? This is the same group which gleefully flooded the Myspace accounts of school children with copies of their highly controversial “Nigger Manual.” Additionally, Anonymous members frequently dress up as black stereotypes which they call their “nigra costumes.” “Nigra” is their way of bypassing filters on public websites which block the use of the more offensive “nigger.” Anonymous’ own websites contain some of the most vile and racist propaganda on the planet. By getting himself arrested and photographed without his mask,”Epic Moobs Guy” has been exposed as not only a religious bigot, but as a race traitor. Addressing my earlier question about how any “self-respecting black man” could associate himself with Anonymous, the answer is simple: “Epic Moobs Guy” has no self-respect.

  2. Paul Delaney Says:

    Everyone please ignore Tom so he can crawl back into his spider hole at the org. K thnx bye.

  3. Tardy Says:

    I agree Paul the only reason Tom posts is to stir up peoples emotions to make them say things that they would not say if calm, then he can turn these into PROOF of how the cult is under attack from bigots and people who want to remove freedom of speech, something the cult understands and does very well.

    After watching the video my initial thought is why don’t you lobby your senators (or is it congressmen?) to change the law to prevent Police moonlighting, at least from doing policing duties for private organisations.


  4. Toms back! And spreading his usual dribble and misinformation.

    Im gonna rephrase his “anonymous is a hate group” dribble with something else

    Ex-$cientology members are a hate group.
    Family members seperated cause of $cientology are a hate group.
    People attacked by $cientology for exposing the deaths, government infiltration, and various other abuses are hate groups.
    Family members who have had their sons, daughter, brothers, sister, mothers, fathers, cousins etc die are hate groups.
    Ex-members who have been covercied of all their money are hate groups for trying to get it back.
    Concerned media reporters are hate groups.
    Concerned members of the public are hate groups.
    Ex-members forced to have abortions are hate groups.
    Current members forced to have abortions are hate groups.
    Current members inside the Cult that are still leaking documents are hate groups.
    Ex-members that exposed $cientology’s “Fair Game” are hate groups.
    Police/FBI that found the many documents are hate groups.
    The members that admited these documents are true are hate groups.
    Tommy Davis admitting that the Xenu story is true(and hence admitting that most $camologys tech is useless and just a bait)is a hate person

    And my favorite and no means least, Tom Cruise creating the WWP wing of anonymous, helping to create all the recent documentries on $cientology, the 1000s of videos now on youtube, the world wide protests, the 1000s of people who now realise the darkside of $cientology and the ex-members, family members and media who are no longer affraid to speak out. All created because of Tom Cruise, and all kicking ass because of Tom Cruise. Tom is the ultimate hater of them all.

    Thanks Tom Newtown for your mis-information. You yourself expose why we protest🙂


  5. We can also say how can any self respecting black guy associate themselves $cientology considering how much hubbard hated blacks. But looking at it again we can also say how can any self respecting woman associate themselves with $cientology considering how much hubbard hated woman. But then we can also say how can any self respecting human associate themselves with $cientology considering hubbard wanted to either quarrentine of just plain erradicate 2.5% of the human race.

    Have you ever read $cience of $urvival by your Cult founder???

  6. Tom Newton is racist Says:

    Newton, L. Ron was a staunch racist, thereby making any Scientologist who takes L. Ron Hubbard’s writing’s as gospel (all serious Scientologists), racist as well. To be a good Scientologist, you must be a racist.

    Exhibit A: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pbFanMrM7PU
    Exhibit B: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dbSN190lZ38&feature=related

    and my favourite…
    Exhibit C: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GqA-jcThJEE&feature=related

    Jesse Prince? Remember him? REMEMBER HIM, TOM?

    Now that I have proven my point, I can let obsceneties fly, because you deserve it Tom, and unlike yours, my argument is valid and backed up with sources.

    Now go cram an E-Meter can up your rectum, you hypocritical Xenu-fantasising no-life dumbfuck shit-for-brains racist.

  7. Xenumania Says:

    Wow…..talk about a blatant violation of one’s 1st amendment rights! Picketing on a public sidewalk, not blocking any foot traffic and he gets arrested.

    What it boils down to here is the police officer was peacefully challenged about the authority he had to make such a demand and the officer didn’t like it.

    Shame on him!

    It would have been easier for the protester to just do what the officer asked, but the officer was wrong none the less.

    What I want to know is, what was the officer doing at the $cientology org? He was obviously walking some kind of “foot beat” and had to have a patrol car come pick up the protester.

  8. dr.fang Says:

    NEW STRATEGY FOR TOM NEWTON

    “Tom”,

    First off, welcome! I’m thinking you’re probably a new guy here with OSA, as the old “Tom Newton” didn’t write as well as you can. We haven’t heard from him in over a month. Did he blow, or is he in the RPF? How did you end up with his hat?:-/

    Secondly, seriously- do you think you’re *really* going to make people believe that Anonymous is racist? I don’t think you believe you will.

    Because I think it’s pretty clear that such a statement posted here by you is not going to get Anons convinced that Anonymous is racist.

    I think it’s pretty obvious that you are just trying to rile people up *here* so they spend their time writing about you rather than letting them spend their time out in more public forums where actual Public Scientologists are going to see enturbulating material.

    So sorry, but it ain’t gonna work.

    In fact, in direct response to *your* effort on June 15, I’m going to go make informative and polite comments in YouTube accounts of self-avowed Scientologists. I’ve been contacting several already (off of the normal lines) and making friends.

    It’s pretty easy to hook up with them, because they “friend” each other, and you can look them up that way. So, when you see someone that is posting a comment that is pro-Scientology, click on their Youtube handle, and you can message them directly. Then, you can look at who their friends are, and message them, too!

    Rinse and Repeat.

    I ask them sincere but leading questions that I know are going to bring up points that are not easily dismissed by these Scientologists, because I can speak their language and I know what they’ve been told.

    By showing them that some fundamental beliefs are erroneous, I’m making them justify in their own minds their beliefs. It may not turn them against Scientology now, but the seeds are being planted for them to wake up later.

    As Larry Brennan said, the corporate structure of Scientology is such that it is impossible to completely stamp out Scientology. There will always be monetary and real estate assets available to start over should Scientolgy be attacked by legislation or litigation.

    However, the biggest asset Scientology has isn’t protected by a corporation. It’s the people in Scientology who take courses and make donations.

    And those assets, I assure you, are being stripped away faster than you can replace them.

    Sure, a Scientologist may be born every minute, to paraphrase PT Barnum, but it’s getting harder and harder to find someone who doesn’t know about Xenu, isn’t it, Tom? People are getting innoculated against LRH’s paranoid deliusions.

    Word’s been getting out; did you know Scientology is even more unpopular than Islam in the US? And you guys haven’t even attacked us!🙂

    So, continue your enturbulation if you’d like, but just know that every time I read a jackass comment from you that is obviously meant to bullbait Anons and waste their energy, I’m going to personally contact 5 Scientologists and enturbulate them with entheta data.

    And, I encourage others here to adopt this same strategy.

    Just remember, you “pulled it in”, Tom…

    But to be frank, I’m not really doing it in retaliation, Tom. It’s not a tit-for-tat thing.

    It’s the fact that every time “Tom Newton” trolls here, I’m reminded that OSA is out there trying to lie to people and squash free speech. Every time I hear about another critic getting PIs following him/her around, I’m reminded about Fair Game. Every time I see a parent on YouTube speaking out against Disconnection, I’m reminded what a lying, manipulative, controlling cult Scientology really is.

    Thanks for reminding me what complete douchebags you and David Miscavige are. It keeps me going.

    Gotta go now, I’ve got a late night planned…

  9. GARY Says:

    What’s your agenda lately. Protesting Delmar today? Easter?let me know Illjozin yas (stlouis) contact back)


  10. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different web address and thought I might as well check
    things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to finding out about your web page for
    a second time.


  11. I blog often and I really thank you for your information.
    This article has truly peaked my interest. I am going to take a note of
    your blog and keep checking for new details about
    once a week. I subscribed to your Feed as well.

  12. glume scurte Says:

    I read this paragraph completely concerning the difference of hottest and preceding
    technologies, it’s remarkable article.


  13. Tremendous things here. I’m very glad to see your article. Thanks a lot and I am taking a look forward to touch you. Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  14. Big tits Says:

    Thanks for another informative website. The place else may just I get that type of info written in such a
    perfect way? I’ve a project that I’m simply now working on, and I’ve been at the look out for such info.

  15. octonauts Says:

    It’s awesome to go to see this web page and reading the views of all mates regarding this article, while I am also eager of getting familiarity.

  16. anti snoring Says:

    After going over a number of the articles on your
    website, I seriously appreciate your way
    of writing a blog. I book marked it to my bookmark website list
    and will be checking back in the near future.
    Please check out my website too and tell me your opinion.


  17. Google Sniper 2.0 works on the simple strategy that anybody can use and even more importantly make money from.
    This strategy involves creating “sniper sites” that rank
    incredibly easy on search engines like Google, Yahoo and Bing.
    These sniper sites are seen on the first pages of Google for low competition keywords that are ready to
    increase your profits.

    This formula first seen with Google Sniper is founded on using Exact Match Domains (EMD’s).
    Using exact match domains remains a great way to get high Google rankings with
    marginal effort. How do I know? Because I make over $14,852.

    52 each month with my sniper sites.


  18. Many websites let you register absolutely free of
    cost and definately will charge for the basis in the time you spend making use of
    their live cams. Adult Phone Chat can be an easy and
    service to use whether you use a cellphone with access to the internet or
    perhaps a family computer or laptop. I a patient who said hello very
    simply: “I cannot bring myself to prevent despite knowing all the horrid consequences of my actions.


  19. Everything is very open with a very clear explanation of the challenges.
    It was definitely informative. Your site is useful.
    Thank you for sharing!


Leave a Reply

