Visiting an Org a Hoax?

UPDATE:

“Tom Newton” says he sent this e-mail in as a troll.  That may be but the only parts of the e-mail he posted to his blog are the edited sections.  He removed the identifing portions and what came before and after what I posted.

Tom, please post the full e-mail you sent and post the e-mail address you used to send it.  I will then have a good laugh with you about how well you trolled me.

SECOND UPDATE:

Not only has Tom refused to post the unedited letter or tell me the e-mail address he supposedly used, he has deleted my request for that info from his blog.  Covering up a lie, Tom?  How about just the name of the city I deleted from the post?  That should be simple, right?

How do you expect people to believe you when you continually lie?  But then again, I don’t know of anyone who believes you. 

Original Post:

Got this e-mail today and thought I would share it with you.  Scientology PR people like Tommy Davis never answer a journalist’s questions about Scientology.  They always say if anyone wants to know about Scientology they can come down and find out for themselves.  Well, this person did:

I have recently begun looking into Scientology, both from their website and from the many postings on You tube from yourself and Anon.  

I have read what I could, and tried to learn as much as possible in order to see the whole picture. I have visited the Scientology website, have looked into all the pro-Scientology sites and documents, and even tried contacting the [local] church to learn more. From the websites, I found nothing but propaganda or anti-anonymous slander. This made me think that either everyone might be right or the church was just protecting itself.  I had thought that I needed to go to the source, so I went downtown and walked into the church. 

 

My experience there was something else. I asked to speak to someone that could help broaden my understanding of Scientology, someone that could help me understand what Scientology was all about. Before I was able to, I was told that i should first take a personality test and then they could use a personal example of how Scientology helps people. After 4 hours of the same questions asked over and over (almost impossible to answer without sounding perverted, bigoted, etc.) As hard as I could I tried to answer with my true views to leading questions like “Do you view yourself as a positive, careless( not carefree, they made this clear) person, or a negative, hard person”. To these I would answer neither, and attempt to explain, but was instructed I had to pick one or the other.

 

So after the long process with the auditor and the E-Meter, I was finally able to speak to someone who could help. The person I spoke to advised me that I was a truly messed up individual and that only Scientology could help me out. I was advised that in order to clear myself of these problems, I should stay and take some courses. I advised them that all I truly wanted was to learn about Scientology and that at this time, I couldn’t take any time away.

 

When I explained my questions, that I wanted to find out the truth, not just stories on the Internet, things changed quite quickly. My auditor left and came back with several others and I was photographed, yelled at and insulted. I was told that I was a bigot, a lier, and that if i wanted to coujour lies about Scientology, I shouldn’t waste their time.
This went on for only a few moments before I started to leave. All the way out, I was yelled at, insulted and photographed by more and more people. By the time I was out the door I had a good dozen or so people yelling and screaming at me. I had never been so embarrassed in my life. There where people on the streets who looked at me and avoided me because of their behaviour. 

 

On my home on the subway, I realized I was being followed by some of the individuals from the church. I remember watching videos about such behaviour and switched trains a few times before I thought I lost them.

 

It is because of all this, the research I have done (on both sides), and my personal experience with the church, that I now side with you and the responsible members of Anonymous.
Well done Scientology.  You tell people to come in to find out about Scientology and then you show them your true face.
Explore posts in the same categories: Anonymous, New Voices

33 Comments on “Visiting an Org a Hoax?”

  1. infallible Says:

    Wow, that’s a great story. Looks like “internet” is a swear word in an org.

  2. AnonAnon Says:

    As with all scams, they only want uninformed, trusting people that can be scammed right away.

  3. anon Says:

    mark what do you think of people going into scientology buildings on their own to satisfy their curiosity?

    honestly, i think its a bad idea. while i don’t respect scientology, i do respect the effectiveness of their coercive power and ability to inflict tremendous psychological damage on people.

    these people are dangerous, ruthless, bare-faced liars. do u know TD actually said recently that “Working conditions at Gold Base are nothing short of spectacular”?

    source: http://www.pe.com/localnews/rivcounty/stories/PE_News_Local_S_lawsuit26.4216897.html

    and sarah palin’s current advisor for her 2012 campaign ADMITTED (only because an SP published a dead agent pack on him) that he masterminded a plan for Scientology to get into the “MONEY and VOTES game” in order to “create power” for Scientology and win influence Washington, D.C. (code name: FLAGG PAC)

    source (with dead agent docs): http://gawker.com/5185380/sarah-palin-advisers-secret-scientology-plot-to-take-over-washington?skyline=true&s=x

  4. Anonymous Coward Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  5. XENU TV Says:

    I used to visit orgs before they knew who I was. I would always say look at both sides.

  6. Artoo45 Says:

    They’re such idiots. Don’t they know that everything they do gets put up online?

    FOOTBULLET Nº6,408,477,288,387
    File Under: “You had the chance to win a person on the fence over and you FAILED”

  7. 3rdman Says:

    Talk about unacceptable behavior. A person actually opens themselves up to hear Scientology’s version of their story and they get hostile on him for no good reason, or one they wouldn’t tell us. I don’t care whether or not that behavior is based on so-called “religious beliefs.” That is just plain horrible.


  8. […] WOG BLOG – Email from a curious victim Visiting an Org THE WOG BLOG from XENU TV […]

  9. JustAnonymous Says:

    I’d like to think that story is trufax…it sounds POSSIBLE, maybe even credible

  10. Bill W Says:

    I would think Mr Newton would be all over this post trying to spin it. He might say something like the person wasn’t there to learn about CO$. The person was there to infiltrate CO$ and the Org caught it. Where is Mr Newton now? Maybe he might say this post is nothing but propaganda posted by Mark to defame CO$. I would love to hear how Tom would spin this, or maybe Mark banned him from posting because of all the spam and other useless nonsense. Where is the rhetoric now Mr. Newton?

  11. Heather Says:

    Thanks for posting that, Mark. As uncomfortable as that experience was, the CoS did the person a favour by showing their true colours.

  12. t0yo Says:

    Its quite a pity(in an awkward way) that we don’t have any CoS “churches” or offices in my country I would love to go see this first hand.

  13. Kenny Says:

    Sorry, but i don’t believe this story.

    Before you accuse me of being a Scientologist myself, let me explain why:

    1. ““Do you view yourself as a positive, careless( not carefree, they made this clear) person, or a negative, hard person”. To these I would answer neither, and attempt to explain, but was instructed I had to pick one or the other.”

    In Scientology’s OCA personality test there are always 3 answer options for each question: + (mostly yes) m (undecided) – (mostly no).
    So he could have simply answered m (undecided).

    You can download the test here and verify this for yourself:
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=6KWI12FJ

    2. “So after the long process with the auditor and the E-Meter,…”

    The personality test is being done alone by the testee and not with an auditor on the emeter.
    After that a staff member will evaluate the test and tell him his ruin and which scientology course could help him.

    3. Now, why would anyone send WBM such an email, if it wasn’t true?

    Answer: Tom Newton claims, that Anti-Scientologists will believe anything as long as it is against Scientology or makes Scientologists look bad in some way.
    I could imagine, that he send you this email to prove his point.

  14. Uncle Bob Says:

    The scilons might as well be advertising like this if this is the way they treat their prospective members there days.

  15. XENU TV Says:

    I lifted Tom’s time-out last week.

  16. 3rdman Says:

    Kenny you made some points. Problem with the internet is verifying what you get. Would be nice if this story can be verified. Some details from the mystery-writer would be great if he/she can provide any.

  17. Danny Boy Says:

    Kenny,
    Can I accuse you of being a scientologist NOW that you’ve given your explanation?

    The cult looks bad WITHOUT having to make up anything about it.

  18. w0g4life Says:

    I don’t think it’s a bad idea to visit an Org and see what they have to say. First off all I don’t think Scientology can get to you if you are a rational individual in a “normal” state of mind, come on their beliefs are batshit insane hogwash. Second, if you read this site you already know they are full of shit.

  19. snakeyes Says:

    Wow, that’s a mest up story. Pun intended.

  20. DJ EZ-P Says:

    I can tell you that my experience was very similar.
    When I called them back after my visit and told them that I wasn’t ready to make a decision, their rep called me a psycho faggot and said I was sick and gay and crazy.

    It was one of the scariest experiences I have felt to have somebody who seemed rational, suddenly go ape-shit on me and become insulting and threatening.

    STAY AWAY!!


  21. […] Visiting an Org Got this e-mail today and thought I would share it with you.  Scientology PR people like Tommy Davis never answer a […] […]

  22. The writer Says:

    Hey everyone.

    I was away this past weekend and havn’t had a chance to comment as well.

    I would like to thank those who posted and even those who posted some doubt(Kenny :P).

    I don’t know what I could provide to help ‘prove’ my story but if I can I will.

    I look forward to joining the fight!

  23. James Says:

    I had an altogether more positive experience when I decided to do the same thing. I have been researching both sides, since before Anonymous even.

    My experience went like this.

    I was with my brother and two of my friends. I was 17, and we were standing outside the org, when a woman came outside and greeted us. She was uncomfortably forward, almost creepy in her exuberance. She invited us inside to watch a film. We agreed. The film was the typical anti-psychiatry propaganda I had come to expect. After the film, we went downstairs and my two friends left while my brother and myself decided to talk to the people there.

    The first woman we talked to was altogether pleasant, and less off putting than the woman who greeted us outside. I told her about what I knew, being as polite and cautious as possible. She had never heard of the Xenu story, of course, but did not seem offended that I had asked. She told me she was not yet OTIII. I felt sorry for her.

    The next person we talked to was a man. He was happy and funny. I came to this conclusion as he was very laid back and took everything we said in good humour. My brother mentioned the South Park episode, and he stated that he was a fan and recounted his favourite episode. It could have been an act, of course: “Everybody watch South Park in order to not appear confused about the subject.” The man seemed to genuinely like the show, however. We then mentioned Anonymous.

    They didn’t know who Anonymous was, although it was a couple of days before the first picket. We explained that they were a group on the internet who were against Scientology, and the man laughed and made a joke about them, saying that “they were probably just hackers living in their parent’s basements.” It didn’t seem like a particularly mean spirited, or too hostile, and insult. It was probably just acting, but even so my experience, however old now, was markedly different from the one described above.

  24. tom newton Says:

    ” Bill W Says:

    March 26, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    I would think Mr Newton would be all over this post trying to spin it. He might say something like the person wasn’t there to learn about CO$. The person was there to infiltrate CO$ and the Org caught it. Where is Mr Newton now? Maybe he might say this post is nothing but propaganda posted by Mark to defame CO$. I would love to hear how Tom would spin this, or maybe Mark banned him from posting because of all the spam and other useless nonsense. Where is the rhetoric now Mr. Newton?”

    Hello Bill W:

    Here you go:

    http://xenu-hoax.blogspot.com/

    Tom Newton

    http://www.EpicNoseGuy.com

  25. Kenny Says:

    Now i am sure, that it was NOT Tom Newton.
    Why?
    Because he now claims, that it was him on his blog, after he read my comment.
    http://anonymous-is-a-hategroup.blogspot.com/2009/04/happy-april-fools-day-mark-bunker.html?showComment=1238596380000#c8210786224159378295

    I predicted this.

    As proof he links to a blog, that has an posting from 13.2.2009 and was edited later by him to make it appear as if he wrote the email.
    http://xenu-hoax.blogspot.com/

    Let’s look at the google cache of this blog:
    http://209.85.129.132/search?q=cache:WCc1LITEljIJ:xenu-hoax.blogspot.com/2009/02/xenu-myth-is-hoax.html+xenu-hoax.blogspot.com&cd=3&hl=en&ct=clnk&client=firefox-a

    Tom Newton, i trolled you.

  26. parrotnutz Says:

    This e-mail was written and sent by Tom Newton aka Alan Conner and he reveals that fact on his blog. He said he`d reveal that fact it`s a hoax on the 1st…and it is now. What a creep!
    You`ve been trolled.

  27. Clive Says:

    ^Wrong. He just pretends, that he wrote the e-mail. That is the real hoax.

  28. Martha Stewart Says:

    So a hoaxed email intended to debunk Mark Bunker instead served only to debunk the sender of the hoax, Tom Newton, even though it did make a point about Mark being too ready to believe any and all anti-Scientology porpaganda?

    Confused😦

  29. parrotnutz Says:

    OK, so it`s a sure thing that Newton didn`t write this? I`m sure he won`t be forthcoming with the email addy, so that`ll pretty well prove it.

  30. Ladybug Says:

    Are you single, Mark? I am so in love with you!
    LOL

  31. Anonymous Says:

    Tom Newton?

    You… are a FUCKING… mmmMORON!

  32. Tom Newtons tiny penis. Says:

    Tom Newton really needs to just come out of the closet.
    Admit he is a Scifagologist, admit he tries to troll but fails hard and that his mother and father were siblings.

    The guy is a waste of skin and oxygen and should go back to his home planet.

  33. 3rdman Says:

    To James:
    Jenna Miscavige did say most Scientologists were nice people. I acknowledge this, it isn’t a black and white situation. Just like all people, you deal with them on a person-to-person basis, though with extra caution as you approach those up the ranks in Scientology.

    This is not surprising that now we’re getting claims from around that the story isn’t true, since we have nothing to corroborate the legitimacy of it. As Anonymous says: Dox or gtfo. Pics/vids or it didn’t happen. And I can understand that logic. Validating what we have on the net takes effort. This leaves the email open to trolls to make all sorts of claims.

    I was moved by this story, so I had briefly forgotten that. So what about this emailed story? How about a challenge to Tom Newton?

    To WBM:
    Just ask Tom to send you another email using the same email account you got that story from in the first place. If Tom doesn’t, he’s just trollin’ again.


Leave a Reply

