Tom Cruise Audits Marc Headley

Over at Why We Protest, Marc Headley describes how and why he was brought out to work at Gold and how he wound up being audited by Mr. Top Gun himself.

When I went up to RTC, I was met by an RTC staff member who led me in to see Marty Rathbun. I sat down in front of his desk. He started off by saying that I was one of only two people on the entire base that was qualified to get this auditing! He told me that I was not allowed to tell anybody about my auditing. I was not to tell my co-workers, I was not to tell my family members, nobody. I would be going in session every day and under no circumstances was I to be un-sessionable on any given day. I would be doing this for weeks and I would have to do whatever was needed so that I could go in session at the same time each day. He told me that all of my seniors were briefed that I would be on “study” on a special program and that RTC would be directly overseeing my progress.

This was a lot to swallow in one go. I was a bit shocked by all this, but never the less, I was game. Oh yeah, one other thing, my auditor was going to be Tom Cruise.

The penny dropped. Staff had been working day and night for weeks to get the houses ready where Tom Cruise was going to be staying. He was supposedly coming to stay at the base for several weeks or months and was bringing Nicole Kidman with him. It was all starting to make sense now. Tom Cruise was coming to do his Academy Levels. He was going to do his auditor training and he needed someone to audit and this person had to be very low on the Bridge.

The next day I started going in session with Tom Cruise as my auditor and this went on until he was done with his introductory auditor training.

There’s plenty of fascinating details and it’s one more great reason we should be glad Marc has Blown For Good.

Explore posts in the same categories: Cruise News

15 Comments on “Tom Cruise Audits Marc Headley”

  1. General Public Says:

    He was audited by AND audited Tom Cruise himself as is made clear by Marc’s piece. In keeping with the rules of confidentiality as maintained by the Curse of Scientology I would like folk to refrain from asking for any interesting tit-bits from these occasions but just feel the media cooking pot frothing over about the useful hook for their readers as they relate the court case coming up.

    Because shamefully, who knows Marc Headley, and who in the media or public cares? Where is the bank account for the Fighting Fund which I can donate to (tax undeductable) because I am one of the many, in this ‘Monstrous Regiment Of Critics’, who DO give a damn.

  2. anon-swe Says:

    Hi Mark. Dunno if you read the comments or not.. But I just wanted to link you a awesome newspiece on scientology. That they showed on SVT. Swedens biggest public service channel. Click my name for the url.

  3. Andreas F Says:

    Any proof that Marc Headly was audited by Tom Cruise?

  4. Louanne Says:

    Yeah, right. Pulling the “I know Tom Cruise” number to claim fame. You know, I once got smiled at by Brad Pitt, seriously, right on TV!

  5. CrazyDelaney Says:

    The online handlers seem ever present these days.

  6. reg Says:

    And they are completely useless!!!!

  7. AnonLover Says:

    Goto Change.gov and vote in Obama’s citizen Briefing Book to Revoke the Tax Exempt Status of the Church of Scientology

    http://citizensbriefingbook.change.gov/ideas/viewIdea.apexp?id=087800000004rbZ


  8. […] heard of Marc Headley. He’s not a celebrity, but he has met Tom Cruise. In fact, Tom and Marc audited one another during their Scientology training courses at Gold Base. Tom may not remember Marc, but he’ll know him soon […]


  9. […] heard of Marc Headley. He’s not a celebrity, but he has met Tom Cruise. In fact, Tom and Marc audited one another during their Scientology training courses at Gold Base. Tom may not remember Marc, but he’ll know him soon […]

  10. Tara Says:

    Who is Marc Headley?

  11. Bum Bag : Says:

    looking for celebrity gossips is the thing i do each day, i love to hear the latest celebrity gossips .

  12. Msxokthz Says:

    tupac tats,


  13. A lot of thanks for every one of your efforts on this blog. My mom takes pleasure in doing research and it’s easy to see why. Almost all learn all regarding the lively mode you create very helpful solutions via this website and in addition inspire response from website visitors on this situation while our simple princess is actually studying a lot of things. Take pleasure in the rest of the new year. You are always carrying out a stunning job.


Leave a Reply

