Dear Scientology

Comic Billy Lyday got a cease and desist letter from Scientology after showing up at the first Anonymous picket in L.A. He reads his response to the cult from the stage of a Hollywood comedy club.

Explore posts in the same categories: Joking and Degrading

9 Comments on “Dear Scientology”

  1. chanassist Says:

    so twisted.
    thanks for posting this!

  2. Plups Says:

    Hilarious stuff. And the audience “got it”.

  3. Krueger Says:

    😄 This is great!

  4. Mary Says:

    LOL–finally looks like the comedians are junping on board! Hey, exposure is exposure! Kathy is great too! I think we can all look forward to more like this video. The CULT is a “hot” subject right now and it’s now going away. BIG FOOTBULLET OSA!!! L Ron Hubbard = CULT!!!!!!!

  5. Evan Says:

    My mom just called me this morning and said that a bunch of lawyers handed her the very same letter, addressed to me – funny because I don’t live with my mother anymore, also funny because I haven’t really ever been ‘involved’ with the movement, I was just really interested in it. I’m gonna have it framed!

    Even funnier because if they hadn’t done anything along the lines of a CaD letter, I probably wouldn’t have taken further interest in the protests. This has really only served to refuel my interest in the whole thing.

  6. Austin Says:

    Hey, is there something wrong with the audio? Mine played up until he was gonna read the letter and then nothing.

  7. OrigamiAnon Says:

    I lol’d. 😄

  8. t94xr Says:

    Could someone produce a PDF of a C&D letter from Scientology, or link to one that exists?


Leave a Reply

