A Response to Luke

I’m going to start doing more of this. Just grab the camera and do some quick commentary about Scientology. This video is in response to a young Scientologist who says there are no aliens in Scientology and we should stop telling lies. He doesn’t allow unmoderated feedback so I am responding with my own video here.

I would embed his video on the page but Luke doesn’t allow that either. Here, by the way, is the link to the Scientology glossary and here is the entry for Space Opera:

space opera: of or relating to time periods on the whole track millions of years ago which concerned activities in this and other galaxies. Space opera has space travel, spaceships, spacemen, intergalactic travel, wars, conflicts, other beings, civilizations and societies, and other planets and galaxies. It is not fiction and concerns actual incidents and things that occurred on the track.

Updated: Thursday January 16th, 2008

Perhaps in honor of my troubles on YouTube, Luke deleted his original video.  So much for completing a comm cycle.

Explore posts in the same categories: Vlog

15 Comments on “A Response to Luke”

  1. Snuffy Says:

    Mark, your calm and rational debating skills are second to none. You invite open discussion. Contrast this with, say, the way Tom Cruise “debated” Matt Lauer on television concering psychiatric medication. Scientology seeks to silence with intimidation rather than encourage rational thought with logic. Keep up the good work.

  2. Rory Says:

    Hey Mark, it’s good to see you on cam again! Definately do more of these!


  3. Mark,

    I am not blind, but I can be reasonably stupid at times. For the life of of me, I can’t find any particular method of contact other than posting to your blog.

    In any case, I was wondering how your video clips are licensed. I am a graduate student in theology and am preparing a paper in the realm of psychotherapy and religion. Specifically, I am using Scientology as a test case for a boat-load of theory regarding psychological needs and how they are manipulated by cults. As you are far more aware than I, the CoS is a cult by classic definition – and a great academic tool (ha!).

    All that to say (I tend to ramble), do you allow your videos to be used in one-time, non-commercial, strictly academic presentations? I just want to use a clip or two as an introduction of the paper, though I am also going to be citing some of the interviews.

    I have given you my email address, and the url to my side-business.

    Thanks.

    eric

  4. caliwog Says:

    Tom’s talking about Scientology too.

  5. David Says:

    Mark,
    I was most of the way through “Scientology: Cruise Tries to Recruit Larry King” on your Youtube account before it was suspended this evening. I’m not spooked, but I am a bit miffed. I’m not sure there’s a way to find out, but I’d like to know exactly why the suspension happened.

  6. XENU TV Says:

    Eric, you have permission to use any of my videos. Unlike Scientology, I believe information should be free.


  7. Thanks. I’ll post a link to the finished paper. Not that it will be particularly groundbreaking, but hopefully it will let you know that some people are listening to you.

    peace!

  8. Bill W Says:

    I have searched a little on YouTube and there are many other videos about the pitfalls of Scientology. There are some really good ones too. Look for halpern69. I believe that is his screen name. He posts most of his videos begining with His Highness. I hope Mark gets his account back soon. Keep up the work, Mark.

  9. oddvincent Says:

    Luke has removed his video so I guess it’s okay to criticize his religion now.

  10. mikeologist Says:

    mark, first i would like to thank you for your work and your dedication to the rights we all love and abuse on a day to day base. now, this is a great video. once again you are fair, honest, forthcoming. i could’nt help but notice that xenutv was taken off of youtube. sadly i just added it not more than two days ago and already i am deprived of the information i seek about scientology.i want to ask if they took your account on a copyright infraction or an abuse issue?i ask because i have concerns about the rights that scientology is affored in the USA “i am a citizen,born and breed” they seem to gain protection that no other religion is privy to. i am not a religious man, just interested in the laws beening used in this. once again, you’re great, stay with it and i am also joining the cause of dissemination of information concerning Co$ you are a great source of truth..thank you🙂

  11. XENU TV Says:

    It was a copyright thing. Standard Avagram.

  12. mikeologist Says:

    wow, i love how they use the copyright laws to sheild ecposure of their “religious” material. this is the kind of abuse that was speaking of in my post.anyway, thank you for telling me what the deal was. i was kind of sad to see it gone lol i realy like the work you have done with this situation and can’t wait to see more from you. keep up the great work mark🙂 you rock!

  13. mikeologist Says:

    lol sorry about the typos. to much coffee

  14. wonderllama Says:

    This place is great and your videos are excellent.
    You are now up there with Pat Condell as my favourite video blogger!


Leave a Reply

