Kevin and Bean

Kevin and BeanLast year, I got a lot of emails from people telling me that they heard Kevin and Bean talking about my website on their popular morning radio show.

I found the clip on their website. In it, they discuss how Scientologists respond when anyone is critical of their group.

ORIGINAL BROADCAST DATE: July 12, 2006

Download the mp3

I e-mailed Kevin and Bean to thank them and they asked for some audio of the 2nd of July video to use on the air. I never heard the follow-up segment even though others contacted me to say it had been on.

Yesterday, I got more emails telling me that it had been re-aired in a “Best of” show while Kevin and Bean were on Christmas break. I couldn’t find the segment on their website but a quick Google took me to a fan’s audio archive blog and they were able to get me a copy of the full follow-up segment which I present here to you.

ORIGINAL BROADCAST DATE: July 20, 2006

Download the mp3

This is the video that they were playing on the show. Since these radio shows, it’s gone on to be seen a half a million times on YouTube and has become the most popular of the videos I’ve released.

Keven and Bean discovered that Scientologists are indeed trained in how to attack critics of their group. Here’s part of the directions Hubbard left behind for his followers:

HCOB 5 November 1967 Critics Of Scientology

“Never discuss Scientology with the critic. Just discuss his or her crimes, known and unknown. And act completely confident that those crimes exist. Because they do.”

Thanks to Kevin and Bean for the great segments and to Kevin over at the Kevin and Bean Archive for digging up the recording for me.

Explore posts in the same categories: Radio Broadcasts

8 Comments on “Kevin and Bean”

  1. Krueger Says:

    Congrats, Mark! Your website has really boomed. I told my class about it recently

  2. Krueger Says:

    how did you do those JibJab animations??????

  3. XENU TV Says:

    JibJab does 99% of the work. They have pre-fab “Sendables. You upload photos, prepare the heads through their web interface and assign roles to your photos:

    http://www.jibjab.com/starring_you

    It’s loads of fun!

  4. Rory Says:

    Haha, those videos were pretty funny!

  5. Ken Dandar Says:

    Glad you found Kevin and Bean. Extremely funny.

  6. Xenu is Bogus Says:

    For some reason the link to this video doesn’t work, but the video is still available, check out the link here:

    Those guys are seriously nuts, it’s obvious age doesn’t equal wisdom.

  7. XENU TV Says:

    Thanks, I fixed the link to my original.

  8. L.Fraud Hubbard Says:

    holy crap that was funy


Leave a Reply

