Salvage a Planet

Scientology responded to the BBC Panorama show “Scientology and Me” by releasing a video attack on reporter John Sweeney. Now, another video responds to Scientology’s response.

This filmmaker looks at the event John Sweeney was not allowed to attend for the Panorama show. With running commentary, this video goes inside that event and shows DM’s words to the world, revealing what actions Scientology has taken and continues to take to salvage this prison planet.

Explore posts in the same categories: New Voices

18 Comments on “Salvage a Planet”

  1. David Says:

    Well the only problem I have with this clip is that large parts of the dialogue that the presenter draws attention to are drowned out by the music.

    Either drop the music level down a bit, or subtitle it, or don’t draw attention to the unimportant bits.

  2. Alen Says:

    can you please get the full version on your blog/website

    youtube keeps giving a dead link for them


  3. devdaslover Says:

    Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you

  4. Artoo45 Says:

    Interesting. Are we to assume that this is from a $cientology insider? The security camera feed. The satellite footage of the meeting. How did the filmmaker get those clips unless he or she has some kind of inside contact? I can’t wait for the rest of it to be posted. Another score for xenutv!

    I also agree with David, the music is overwhelming Sweeny’s comments. Subtitles make a huge difference with web-based videos that have live, noisy audio.

  5. Mike Says:

    Supposedly it was broadcast to TV, maybe to Clearwater public access. I’m guessing that the person who made this video wasn’t an insider, more likely he ordered the footage from a Co$ Inc website.

  6. Krueger Says:


    I was rewatching your original videos, you’ve got some wit! “Yeah I killed a guy once…” “The german government”😄 I bet you’re thankful for Youtube coming out a year and a half ago, must be really helping your website

  7. Krueger Says:

    Have you run into any of those guys from those videos (e.g. Dan Murnan) recently in the past few years since filming?

  8. XENU TV Says:

    Krueger, I haven’t seen the L.A. guys in years. Dan, Goetee Boy, Buddy, etc. I did catch Spencer, who was a Clearwater handler, in the BBC Panorama show. Spence is one of the videographers following Sweeney in Clearwater.

  9. Jerry Says:

    I thought I recognized that Spencer guy from some of the videos on this site. I think he was one of the handlers at the Clearwater picket of the CCHR.

    Mark, I’m curious about this Salvage a Planet documentary. Will you be hosting it on your site at all? If not, should I or anyone else have any concerns about putting in a “friends request” to planetary salvage? I don’t know what’s all entailed with that.

  10. XENU TV Says:

    As soon as the Salvage a Planet video is finished, I will be posting it. There is still some tinkering being done.

  11. Sponge Says:

    Slight problem with the first clip. The YouTube author needs to enable embedding for it to play on this webpage You can still go to youtube to watch it.

  12. Kilia Says:

    Mark, the first video does not allow embedding. Would like to see it, but don’t know where to go on YouTube to find it.

  13. XENU TV Says:

    Sorry about that. Double click the clip and it should take you to the You Tube page. He may have it set still for “friends” only. I have to run out the door now and check it later.

  14. Artoo45 Says:

    It’s still “friends only” as of this time. The second part is pretty interesting though. Glad he got the Keith Henson part in. Anybody know anything about Keith? All I can find is that he’s “in California” now.

  15. XENU TV Says:

    I hear the video of part 1 may be released tonight.

  16. Tony Van Owen Says:

    Yep, the first part is for “friends” only. I can’t even watch it on the YouTube site.

    Part 2 is okay though, as is the trailer.

  17. XENU TV Says:

    He says he’s tweaking part 1 still. It looked fine to me when I saw it last week. I’m hoping he releases it now and does a director’s cut later. He’s considering.

  18. Nevaeh Says:

    Knocked my socks off with knwleedgo!

Leave a Reply

